A New Team at The Shop

Added on by manon xhaard.

At the Annual General Meeting held on September 26, the members voted in a fresh set of Trustee Directors. They are: Angeline Allt, Gill Coleman, Paul Diver, and Phil Wood. They will be communicating with the members later about their ideas for the next stage of the development of The Shop.

It is great news that there are four people willing to serve the shop in this capacity in the next chapter of development. They join on-going Director David Bagshaw in continuing the development of The Shop. All nominated as Trustees shared their personal vision for the future of the shop. As well as the elections, there were reports on The Shop progress during the year from the Chairman, Sheila Saunders, the Treasurer, Gill Coleman, and the Shop Manager, David Lewis.

At the end of the meeting, David Bagshaw expressed the thanks of the meeting, and of many others not present, to Sheila for all that she had contributed to the creation of the Shop from dream to reality, and for all that the two most recent grants had made possible over the past two years. Sheila was also given a lovely bouquet of flowers.